2015 on Just a Primer

2015 is the second year I’ve been writing on the pages of this little blog, and I’m constantly amazed by the process, whether it’s prompting me to think more critically, write more eloquently, or interact with others who share my interests in beauty and blogging.

I wanted to take a moment to look back on 2015 and all the incredible things that happened for Just a Primer in terms of posts and views. But first, I wanted to acknowledge the most important component of all this: you! I have 88 beautiful, wonderful, heartening followers, and I am so grateful for your attention and your companionship in this big wide blogging world!

Now, down to statistics. My most popular post by far was my January review of the new Chloé perfume, Love Story. This post received twice as many views as any other post from this year. It actually appears on the first page of the Google results when you search “chloe love story review,” which makes me prouder than it probably should.

The second most popular post was my review of The Body Shop’s Seaweed skincare line, followed by my February haul from Yves Rocher. These are my two favorite beauty companies and I talk about them a lot, and so it’s interesting to me that these are the two specific posts that got the most attention above any of the other posts where they’re mentioned.

My monthly posts about the Birchbox sample choice were also extraordinarily popular, especially in July and November. Yes, I will definitely still be doing these in 2016!  The most hits I received on a single day was 106 views on October 27th, which makes complete sense because this is the day that November Birchbox sample choice opened to regular subscribers.

2015 Posting Pattern

Despite me unintentionally abandoning this blog for the better part of 5 months (pretty much all I posted in July-November were the monthly Birchbox sample choices), my visitors skyrocketed from 2014 to 2015. This probably has a lot to do with Chloé Love Story.

2015 visitors

In 2015, Just a Primer received almost 5,500 views from 3,400 visitors. To me, it’s still amazing that there are even that many people interested in reading my posts. Most of my hits were from search engines, probably once again due to Chloé Love Story, followed by WordPress Reader.

If you want to see it for yourself, WordPress’s official annual report for Just a Primer can be viewed here: https://justaprimer.wordpress.com/2015/annual-report/

What would you like to see more of from me in 2016?

3 thoughts on “2015 on Just a Primer

    • Thank you! I have so many reviews planned, but I keep procrastinating on taking photos, or just forgetting to put them up — I’ll try to be better about that this year!

  1. Pingback: January Recap | Just A Primer

Leave a Comment

