Birchbox Black Friday Haul

I love Birchbox. I love receiving my box every month, I love window-shopping in their store, and I love occasionally buying myself something. This month was one of those “buying something” times.

P1480543

Shipping was a little slow, but only by the high standards I’ve come to expect from Birchbox — it took 2 days to be shipped, and another 3 to arrive at my door. I was really surprised by how light the box was, especially considering its size, until I opened it….and realized how much bubble wrap had been used to package my products!

P1480509 P1480514

Birchbox | Annual Subscription | $110 $77

My first purchase wasn’t actually a product at all. I’ve really liked receiving Birchbox for the last year and a half. The 30% ACES code enabled me to get my annual subscription for only $6.42 per box! At this low of a price, the 50 points per month from reviewing samples almost cover the box all by themselves! And my samples are always  worth more than $1.42 to me, so this deal was awesome in my book.

P1480521

Embryolisse | Lait-Crème Concentré | $16 $11.20

I sampled this last winter and really loved how it protected my skin against the winter elements, like wind and cold and snow. So this year I decided I needed the full size! This is the smaller of two sizes because I only plan on using it on cold days, so I figured I didn’t need 75 mL (this is 30 mL).

P1480520

nügg Beauty | Revitalizing Face Mask 5-pack | $16.50 $11.48

nügg Beauty | 4-Day Sensitive Skin Rx | $12.99 $9.09

I sampled the Revitalizing Face Mask this past spring, and really loved how it perked up my complexion. The scent was also very relaxing and energizing at the same time — perfect for weekend mornings! I decided to restock on it and at the same time test out a few other types of the nügg mask. If they’d had the 6-pack of all the different varieties they offer in stock I would have gotten that, but it was out of stock so I ended up with this quartet instead. Still, these are the two varieties I’m most excited to test out!

P1480535P1480524 P1480537

LAQA & Co. | Charm School Kit | $20 $14

This set of three Cheeky Lip lip & cheek stains is pretty cute! I bought it because I wanted a second copy of Humblebrag, which is the bright pink color. Plus, I was interested in trying the other two shades, Cray-Cray (coral) and Mixtape (red).

P1480529

Tocca | Exfoliating Body Scrub in Bianca | mystery sample pack

The Organic Pharmacy | Manuka Anti-blemish Face Cream |mystery sample pack

I couldn’t care less about the Manuka moisturizer — I don’t love the scent and I don’t need another moisturizer, let alone one meant for oily skin. But I was really pleased to receive the Tocca scrub. I love Tocca, and I’ve been hoping to get the chance to try their scrubs! I’ve never tested their Bianca fragrance before, but I love green tea and lemon so I’m hoping it’s wonderful.

P1480511P1480512

They also tossed in this cute (and hopefully tasty!) Toffee Pretzel by Fatty Sundays. I also thought the accompanying note was pretty cute!

 

Value: $185.49. 30% Discount & free mystery sample pack: -$62.65. Final Total: $122.84.

Leave a Comment

