June Favorites

I’ll be losing a consistent internet connection for the next few weeks, so I’ve decided to post this up a little before the end of the month. June has been full of hot, sunny days and travel. Therefore, this month’s favorite products are mostly suncare and travel-suitable makeup…with a bit of fun thrown in!

wpid-wp-1435250195263.jpeg

wpid-wp-1435250179914.jpeg

Coola | Face SPF 30 Unscented Matte Tint

I discovered this through Birchbox a few months ago, and decided that it would be a great product to have on hand for the summer. It definitely does a great job of mattifying, and I love that it provides an additional layer of sun protection.

wpid-wp-1435250172533.jpeg

Coastal Scents | Classic Shadow Small Natural Brush

I’ve been wearing a lot more eyeliner recently… and this brush is what I’ve been using to experiment with foiling eyeshadow as eyeliner. So far I’ve tried a ton of different Coastal Scents hot pots as eyeliners, and I’ve loved them all! I’m especially partial to purple.

wpid-wp-1435250184431.jpeg

Kat Von D | Tattoo Eyeliner in Trooper

Speaking of eyeliner, this is what started it all… one year ago, I purchased this at Sephora and it is still the only eyeliner I’ve ever loved. I go through long stretches of not wearing eyeliner because it’s too much effort to get it symmetrical on both eyes, but whenever I come back to it (like I have this month), Trooper is waiting for me.

wpid-wp-1435250191408.jpeg

Tarte | Cheek Stain in Joyful

This cheek stain is so easy, and that’s what I love about it. It’s a beautiful medium pink color that gives me nicely rosy cheeks with minimal effort.

wpid-wp-1435250188152.jpeg

The Body Shop | Colour Crush Eyeshadow in Caramel Flirt

I’ve been wearing this a ton this month as a single-color eyeshadow look. I love the way it brightens up my eyes and looks really polished without being “too much” or taking much effort to do.

What have you guys been up to this June?

Leave a Comment

