May Favorites

May was an incredibly busy month. I studied like crazy for and passed my final exams, I successfully conquered a professional exam, I graduated with my undergraduate degree, I came home for the first time in months, and I spent two weeks with a horrid cold.

wpid-img_20150618_144915430.jpg

wpid-img_20150618_145038200.jpg

Bite Beauty | Smashed Agave Lip Mask

I used this as a lip treatment 2-3 times a week throughout this month. It really worked to repair my chapped lips!

wpid-img_20150618_145051055.jpg

VO5 | Shine, Glow & Go Beauty Oil

This was my go-to body moisturizer this month. I used it absolutely everywhere — my legs, shoulders, neck… It takes a little while to soak in fully, so I used it primarily at night, but it also found its way into my routine on lazy weekend mornings, or when I was wearing jeans.

wpid-img_20150618_144935067.jpg

Harvey Prince | Coupling EDP

I was introduced to the Harvey Prince brand this time last year, with their Hello fragrance. When I ordered a rollerball of it recently, I also snuck in a few other scents. This was one of them, and it’s been the perfect perfume for wearing while sick. Somehow the “warm pumpkin, wild gardenia, and fresh cucumber” manage to cut through a stuffy nose and make me feel comfortable when I really feel anything but.

wpid-img_20150618_145016542.jpg

Josie Maran | Argan Infinity Lip and Cheek Creamy Oil in Timeless Coral

This is such a gorgeous color, and I love the way the cream blush blends into my skin. This product definitely takes more effort for me to apply than powder blushes, but it’s been worth it recently for how nice it looks.

wpid-img_20150618_144950084.jpg

e.l.f. | Mineral Booster in Shimmer

I’ve used this powder more this month than ever before for two reasons: 1. It’s great for blurring small skin imperfections and finishing off a makeup look, so I reach for it on important days. With this month marking the culmination of my undergrad degree, I’ve had a lot more important days this month than most. 2. It’s great for setting tacky products, like the Josie Maran and Tarte blushes I’ve been testing out this month.

How was your May?

One thought on “May Favorites

  1. Congratulations on graduating!! What was your degree in?

    The lip mask looks interesting. Do you leave it on, or do you wipe it off after a certain amount of time?

    I’ve been getting into different perfumes lately, and that Harvey Prince one sounds intriguing! Where can you find it?

    I hope you beat your cold soon!!

Leave a Comment

