Currently In My Birchbox Cart…

In 12 months of being subscribed to Birchbox, I’ve received a lot of products. Most of them have been products I’ve appreciated trying samples of, but that haven’t found their way into my daily routine. Some of them have barely left the box they arrived in because of how little they excite me. The products on this list are the third category… the products that I mete out carefully to extend their lifespan, and that stay on my mind after the sample is used up.

wpid-img_20150610_185826615.jpg

Products I Really Loved, and Will Buy ASAP:

Harvey Prince | Hello | $26 for rollerball (8.8 mL)

I received this in my very first Birchbox almost exactly a year ago, and it’s been on my to-buy list ever since. Now that summer’s here again, this cheery scent has hit my to-buy-asap list.

Paula’s Choice | RESIST Moisture Renewal Oil Booster | $35

Ever since I first received this and put it on my face, I’ve been in love. This is such a great additive to any moisturizer and it makes my face glow. I’ve known I needed to get a full size since the very first use. While there are other products on this list that I’m hesitant to spend $35 on, this isn’t one of them because it’s something that lasts a lot longer than BB cream since you only need 1-2 drops per use.

Coola | Face SPF 30 Unscented Matte Tint | $36

That said, this is a $36 BB cream that I’m willing to take a chance on because I think it’s really unique. I love the mousse-like texture, its mattifying properties, and that it contains SPF. Another perfect product for the upcoming summer.

wpid-wp-1434080968492.jpeg

Products I Liked a Lot and Will Buy Later:

Marcelle | Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover for Sensitive Eyes | $15

I don’t usually use makeup remover, instead depending on my cleanser to do all the heavy lifting. This is mostly because the eye makeup remover I’ve used in the past burns when it gets into your eyes. This actually lives up to the “gentle” in its name, which is why I’ll probably be buying it once this sample runs out.

nügg Beauty | Face Mask Variety Pack | $19.75 for 6-pack

I sampled the Revitalizing face mask and loved it, so this set featuring that plus 5 other masks from nügg beauty sounds perfect. I just need to work through some of the other masks that I own first!

Embryolisse | Lait-Creme Concentre | $16 for 30 mL

It took me a while to decide to try and then get used to the thick texture of this moisturizer, and by the time that happened it was already February. This is definitely a winter product, which is why I’ll definitely be buying a tube of it once November rolls around.

Dr. Jart+ | Black Label Detox BB Beauty Balm | $36

A BB cream hasn’t made it into my daily routine yet, but this is one that I really like for special occasions. It just makes your face look so put-together. I’m on the fence about whether I like it $36 worth, but it’s still something that I’m considering purchasing.

Mirenesse | iCurl Secret Weapon 24 Hour Mascara | $29

I don’t need any more mascara now, and this is a lot more than I would normally spend on any beauty product, especially one with an expiration date. However, I did quite like it so I might pick one up with points once I’ve finished working my way through the other mascaras that I own.

wpid-wp-1434080959444.jpeg

Products I Loved, but are Really Expensive:

Royal Apothic | Cuppa Cuppa Firming Tea Treatment Mask | $58 for 6 tubes

This is one of my favorite products that I’ve discovered through Birchbox. Unfortunately, I’m not so in love with the price tag. It’s just so hard to justify this expensive of a mask right now, but maybe in a year or two I’ll have the disposable income to make this a part of my life.

Davines | Ol Shampoo & Conditioner | $26 & $32

This is the only shampoo/conditioner pair I’ve received through Birchbox that I actually liked. And wow, did I like it a lot. It’s the most luxurious shower product I’ve ever used, but sadly the price tag shows it. In comparison to my current $1 shampoo and $6 conditioner, these will just have to wait.

Special Mentions:

Balance Me | Wonder Eye Cream | $38

While this particular product isn’t on my wishlist, it deserves a mention because it’s what introduced me to the idea of eye cream. While I won’t be purchasing this because of how expensive it is, I now use an eye cream religiously. And all because this arrived in my third Birchbox!

Coastal Scents | Revealed 2 Palette | $20

This product isn’t on my wishlist…. but only because I actually bought this palette back in September after receiving a mini quad in my Birchbox!

Ruffian | Nail Polish | $10 each, $24 for a trio

I received a great red Ruffian polish in one of my Birchboxes, and they offer so many other enchanting colors. However, they’re on the expensive side, so for the moment I’m sticking with other, cheaper polishes. Still, I think the formula of this brand is excellent!

So, those are my top wishlist items out of everything I’ve received in my Birchbox over the past year. This list includes 14 items out of 65 total items sampled, which is a 21% success rate for Birchbox sending me products that I absolutely love — not bad! Stay tuned for an upcoming post with a 12-month review of my experience with Birchbox, which will go into a lot more depth with statistics (if that’s your thing)!

Leave a Comment

