June Birchbox Sneak Peek

I completely forgot to update my shipping address in my Birchbox account, and so my box is delayed because it needed to be forwarded from my former address. Since mine is late, I couldn’t help but peek inside…

June Birchbox Peek

I’m definitely disappointed in this box. The only sample I’m excited about it the one I picked for sample choice. Here’s what I’ll be receiving this month…

Coola SPF 50 Sport — Mango

This was originally one of the sample choice options I was excited about, but since then I’ve ordered the Sephora Favorites Sun Safety Kit and I have more than enough sunscreen to see me through summer. I’ll definitely use this, I’m just a little bummed it’s not something else.

Skyn Iceland Hydro Cool Firming Eye Gels

This was my sample choice for June, and I am so excited to try it out!

Temple Spa Good Hair Day Shampoo & Temple Spa In Good Condition Conditioner

I really don’t like getting shampoo and conditioner. I have so many travel-sized ones from hotels, plus a favorite brand of each already for when I’m at home. At least these look like really nice products — maybe I will like them. But I’m definitely bummed that TWO sample spots are being taken up by items I don’t need or want.

L. Erickson Narrow Grab and Go Pony

This is a lifestyle extra. I’m fine with receiving it, since I can always do with more hairties, but it’s not something I’m excited about.

Marcelle Mini Waterproof Eyeliner

This is what I’m most disappointed about. Every box was supposed to contain a new Eyeko liquid liner. While I was initially bummed about that announcement, since I don’t wear very much eyeliner, at least I LIKE liquid liner pens. But the Eyeko pens apparently got held up in customs and so no one will be receiving them this month. I don’t like pencil liners, and so this is a really inadequate substitute for something that I’d managed to make myself moderately excited about over the past few weeks.

If you’re interested in more opinions about the Eyeko liner debacle, check out this reddit thread: https://www.reddit.com/r/BeautyBoxes/comments/38fm40/birchbox_no_one_is_getting_the_eyeko_eyeliner/

Marcelle Eyeliners

So, on first glance, my box looks like a disappointment. You can never know until it actually arrives and you start trying the samples, though, so I’m hoping my opinion will change!

What will you be receiving in your June Birchbox? Do you have any opinions on my samples?

6 thoughts on “June Birchbox Sneak Peek

    • I haven’t tried Ipsy yet. When I first subscribed to Birchbox a year ago I was deciding between it and Ipsy, and I decided to pick BB because it has a greater variety of sample types, while Ipsy seems to be mostly makeup. I like makeup, but I don’t wear enough of it to go through everything I would receive in a monthly subscription! Have you ever tried Ipsy?

Leave a Comment

