Sephora Haul ~ Small tubes and smaller polishes

A few weeks ago, Sephora had one of their big VIB sales; 15% off for VIB and VIB Rouge members! I’m not a VIB (nor do I think I’ll ever spend enough at Sephora to become one), but all Beauty Insiders received a 10% off coupon. There wasn’t really anything I needed, but I decided to make use of it anyway.

IMG_20150428_161736802_HDR

IMG_20150428_160657811_HDR IMG_20150428_161203171_HDR

The item I immediately added to my cart was this lip mask by Bite Beauty. I tested out their Agave Lip Mask in a physical Sephora once and liked it a lot, but couldn’t justify the price at the time. I figured this was probably the cheapest I could ever hope to get it. The plain lip mask was sold out, so I bought this tinted one in Smashed Agave instead. It’s pretty much exactly the same as the original, except with a very sheer red color and a slightly stronger flavor.

The next item I picked up was this Argan Infinity Lip and Cheek Creamy Oil duo by Josie Maran:

IMG_20150428_161242460_HDR

It contains the colors Everlasting Honey and Timeless Coral in miniature sizes, which is perfect for testing out the formula. These are basically cheek stains, and so far I’m really liking them.

Finally, this holiday set by Formula X:

IMG_20150428_161446749_HDR IMG_20150428_161547332_HDR

These nail polishes are a purchase that I can’t decide whether I regret or not. They were $13, which I think is a lot of money for such small polishes. I didn’t need more nail polish and there’s nothing terribly unique about these shades, but I still find myself drawn towards using them and can’t bring myself to return them. Such a struggle.

From left to right: Temptation, an iridescent gold pearl, Impassioned, a plum shimmer, Obsessed, an oxblood shine, and Thrilling, a heather-gray creme.

IMG_20150428_161004907_HDR IMG_20150428_161034868

Finally,  samples. Three are always included in an online Sephora order (I couldn’t get any extra minis because I was already using my 10% off code). There weren’t any great options, so these were the best I could do. There’s a Thermal Cleansing Balm by Omorovicza, which is a Hungarian company, and two perfume samples. I already have a sample of Elizabeth & James Nirvana White, so of course I had to pick up Nirvana Black to compare. And the Tory Burch just sounded like a really bright, cheery scent — which I’m glad to report that it is!

IMG_20150428_161052484_HDR

Also, I really love the detailing on the Tory Burch holder, even if it’s just sample packaging!

IMG_20150428_160855638_HDR IMG_20150428_161317720_HDR

So, that’s it for my 10% off Sephora haul. What I really like about this haul is that I’ve tried every item already, and been finding ways to work them into my routine. Often purchases will just sit around, and that’s definitely not happening with these!

What do you think of these products? What’s the last thing you bought at Sephora?

One thought on “Sephora Haul ~ Small tubes and smaller polishes

  1. Älskar att få kika in hos er och bli inrisperad av er fina inredning, mm. Perfekt för er som snart ska skapa sig ett nytt hem.Kram

Leave a Comment

