Revlon Polish Haul ~ Spring in a Bottle

The other day I was at Rite Aid to buy all of their cheap leftover Easter candy, and I couldn’t help but wander down the makeup aisle looking for… I wasn’t quite sure what. Then, my eyes lit on the bright yellow sale tag marking the Revlon nail polish display, and my day was made: 2 polishes for $4.00.

I bought my first Revlon polishes a few months ago, and I still really like both of them. Not only are the colors and formula nice, the bottles themselves just look so classy! I was excited to make a couple of new additions to my collection, especially since there were some colors in the display that I’d been thinking about all week. I ended up buying 6 regular polishes and two polishes from their Parfumerie line.

IMG_20150425_154733087_HDR IMG_20150425_154607753_HDR

IMG_20150425_155058738_HDR

Revlon Charming

This was my first pick. I’d been thinking about buying a paler lavender shade for a few weeks now, and this was one of the options I’d been eyeing.

IMG_20150413_151408081_HDR

Revlon Dreamer

A couple of posts on other blogs have had me lusting after a perfect Cinderella blue, and I’m glad I stumbled across it! This is what’s on my nails right now and I’ll be sharing more swatches of it later.

IMG_20150409_145440050_HDR

Revlon Diamond Texture

I am SO glad that I picked this one up. I purchased my first textured polish in January (Zoya Nyx), and have been daydreaming about similar polishes. This texture is less prevalent than the Zoya Pixiedusts, which I actually like because it’s a little subtler.

IMG_20150425_154943627

Revlon Rebel Graffiti

I almost bought this the last time I ended up at the Revlon display, but I held off because I wasn’t sure if I would use it. I’m still not sure I’ll use it, but the concept is just so cool that I couldn’t turn it down this time.

IMG_20150425_154933096_HDR

Revlon Valentine

This is the perfect deep red polish. It definitely makes me think of hearts and Valentine’s Day.

IMG_20150425_154916906_HDR

Revlon Extravagant

This is my least favorite of the polishes I bought. I was thinking it would be a lovely bright pink, and it is, but there’s more shimmer in it than I would like.

IMG_20150425_154848093 IMG_20150425_154838091_HDR

Italian Leather

I still don’t know how I feel about this. I had it on my toes briefly and didn’t like it, but then I tried it on a fingernail and realized it would be a beautiful color for fall. But I’m still not personally a huge fan of khaki green, so it remains to be seen whether I will actually wear it.

IMG_20150425_154817589_HDR

Apricot Nectar

This polish is much brighter than I expected, and so I’m not sure if I’ll get much wear out of it. It leans a little more orange than peach, and so it doesn’t really suit my skintone.

 

What are your favorite Revlon nail polishes? If the sale is still going on next time I stop by a Rite Aid, what else should I get?

Leave a Comment

