April 2015 Birchbox Sneak Peek

Every month I tell myself I’m just going to wait until my box arrives and be surprised…but every month I can’t help but look anyway. Here’s my sneak peek for April, and some thoughts!

April 2015 Sneak Peak

Upon first glance, I can’t help but be disappointed. Birchbox is sending me not one, but TWO products that I’ve already received in one of my boxes. Not only does this defeat the purpose of getting new samples every month, it also means that I’ve lost 20 Birchbox points because I’ve already reviewed both of them. Even worse, one of the products is something I didn’t actually like.

Here’s what I’ll be receiving…..

Whish Shave Crave Shaving Cream

Birchbox sent me this last summer. I didn’t like it. I actually still have half that sample lying around somewhere because I didn’t even finish using it.

POP Beauty Eyeshadow Trio

I didn’t get the sample choice that I had hoped for this month, but this was another of the options. While I really don’t need any more eyeshadow, I am still excited to try it out, especially because it’s the perfect size for travel and the colors suit me.

LAQA & Co. Sheer Lip Lube Pencil

This is the other product that I’ve already sampled. I received the shade Menatour, which is a bright purple. I did really like the formula of this, and so I’m hoping they’ve sent me a color that’s a little more wearable in my everyday life, like Bees Knees or Honeypot.

WEI Manuka Bee Venom Mask

THIS I’m excited for. It’s a mask that contains bee venom, and while that sounds like it should make me a little apprehensive, I’m always up to try a new mask.

Temple Spa Peace Be Still Calming Face & Beauty Balm

I’m pretty indifferent about this, since I have a ton of moisturizers and lotions I’m currently trying to work through. However, I’m still interested to try it, and I’m looking forward to seeing if it’s anything special.

So, on first glance, my box looks half-decent. I’m excited about the eyeshadow trio and the mask, and interested to try the face balm. I’m definitely disappointed in the other two samples, and the only redemption from that would be if the lip lube is in a better shade for me than my last one.

What will you be receiving in your April Birchbox? Do you have any opinions on my samples?

 

Leave a Comment

