March Favorites

March has been a pretty good month for me, for the most part! Here are the 6 products that I’ve relied on the most for the past 31 days, everything from skincare to makeup to a gorgeous nail polish.

IMG_20150329_123934585

IMG_20150329_124227469

The Body Shop | Shea Body Butter

I stopped paying much attention to my feet in February, and now I’m trying to repair the damage of my feet being stuck in boots all day, every day. I originally acquired this body butter for my boyfriend, but I fell in love with the smell and texture so I’ve been stealing dollops of it to use on my feet and legs.

IMG_20150329_124042624

Yves Rocher | Elixir 7.9 Youth Energy Day Care

March has been an in-between month, which a wide range of weather and large temperature swings. I’ve been relying on this moisturizer because it’s heavy enough for cold, windy days and light enough for warmer, sunny days. It also feels like it’s revitalizing my skin.

IMG_20150329_124105635

NYC | Cheek Glow in Central Park Pink

This is my current everyday blush. It’s not really a blush, but as its name suggests, it lends a nice glow to my cheeks. I love this because I don’t have to worry about overdoing it or blending it, so it literally takes 10 seconds to apply.

IMG_20150329_124314811

Zoya | Harley

This has been on my fingers for a lot of March! I wore it for the first time on March 1st, and since then it’s made its way into several other manicures. I love this color because it’s a cool gray that’s a perfect transition between winter and spring.

IMG_20150329_124205349

Wet n Wild | Blushing Bali Lipstick

I picked this lipstick up on sale at the end of January, and I’ve worn it a lot since then. I’ve been reaching for it this month because I think it’s the perfect color to celebrate the appearance of sunny days — a bright coral. However, it’s sheer enough that I can wear it to class without feeling out-of-place.

IMG_20150329_124027556

 

The Body Shop | Smoky Poppy Body Butter

This body butter has been the perfect hand cream for this month! It’s thick so I don’t need very much, it absorbs pretty quickly, and this little tub is a great size for carrying around with me so I can use it every time I wash my hands.

What were your go-to products in March?

Leave a Comment

