The Numbers

Two Thursdays ago, my little blog got 82 views, which shocked me. I was beyond surprised. It was the most views I’ve gotten in a single day so far. Then, on March 1st, I hit 90 in a single day.

In the last 2 months, I’ve gotten 1,022 views on my blog. This is in comparison to 297 the two months before that, and 76 total in my first 5 months of blogging.

Stats 3-10

I’m not in this for the numbers, of course, but it feels good to have people reading what I write. It’s amazing that someone is enjoying what I produce enough to spend time going through my posts. I started blogging to help myself learn what I liked, keep track of how I was growing, and perhaps eventually contribute something back to this online world that has taught me everything I know about makeup and skincare. I can’t help but be gratified that there are people out there who think those contributions are worthwhile.

What surprises me the most sometimes is which posts people are reading, which indicates to me that I should ask you what you’d like to see — let me know what I should write about next! Tell me in the comments, via e-mail (justaprimer@gmail.com), through Instagram (@justaprimer), or on my new Twitter (also @justaprimer … do you detect a trend? 😉 )

Leave a Comment

