Yves Rocher Haul: Feeling & Smelling Good!

I first fell in love with Yves Rocher about a year ago, and since then I’ve gotten a couple of different hauls from them. However, I think this is my single best one, with the products I’m most excited about trying out. 1/3 of this haul are products I know I like and wanted backups of, 1/3 are new skincare products, and 1/3 are miniature fragrances. I got each of these products anywhere from 50% to 70% off.

IMG_20150208_163528273_HDR

Packaging

The products come loose in a cardboard box. While this seems unsecure, I’ve never had anything break during shipping. They are accompanied by a paper receipt, instructions for returns, a booklet with ingredient lists for all the products, and an envelope filled with the most junky coupon mailings ever. The shipping time is pretty typical; my products shipped three days after I placed the order, and arrived by USPS within 5 days of that.

IMG_20150208_162646603_HDR IMG_20150208_162618064_HDR

Products

IMG_20150208_163253017_HDR

Pure Bleuet Mini Gentle Eye Makeup Remover | $1

Tradition de Hammam | Nourishing Argan Balm | $2

Foot Beauty Care | 12H Foot Deodorant Cream | $4.75

The eye makeup remover and foot deodorant are tried & true products. The argan balm is new to me, but I’ve heard good things about their entire Tradition de Hammam line. I’m not in love with the smell, but so far I think it has excellent moisturizing properties.

IMG_20150208_163204113_HDR

Jardins du Monde | Shower Cream in Laotian Violet Rice | $2

Un Matin Au Jardin | Mini Shower Gel in Citrus Flower | $1

I haven’t tried either of these yet, but neither smells very special. Not bad, just not special. I was really in need of body wash, though, so these are both very welcome additions to my shower.

IMG_20150208_163340851

Elixir 7.9 | Mini Youth Energy Day Care | $2

I received a sample of this with my last Yves Rocher order, and decided that I liked it enough to commit to it; the mini is on the right, while the full-size product on the left was a free gift with purchase.

IMG_20150208_162815597_HDR IMG_20150208_164259314_HDR

Prestige Fragrance Collection | Moment de Bonheur, Comme Une Evidence, Neroli, So Elixir Purple | $8

Secrets d’Essences Eau de Parfum | Vanille Noire | $2

These come in such cute bottles! They are the most decorative miniature perfumes I’ve ever seen. Each of them is also a great size — 5ml, except for Comme Une Evidence which is 7.5ml.

Free Gifts

The best part about ordering online from Yves Rocher is that they let you pick a free gift with every order. When I ordered there were 10 to choose from, and I selected the Elixir 7.9 Youth Energy Care. This is a full-size product, worth $37.

IMG_20150208_163728248

The gift for spending over $20 was a Yves Rocher reusable shopping bag (that could also be used as a tote bag). This is a nice enough bag — nothing special or high quality, but suitable for frequent use as a shopping bag.

IMG_20150208_163618069_HDR

They also included two sample packets. I’m excited to try the Serum Vegetal moisturizer, but I’ve already received the perfume sample and I know I don’t like it.

IMG_20150208_163352684_HDR

Overall, this haul contains $95 worth of product that I scored for $22.75, and each and every thing is something that I know I’ll use.

Which of these products would you like to see me review first?

3 thoughts on “Yves Rocher Haul: Feeling & Smelling Good!

  1. Pingback: 2015 on Just a Primer | Just A Primer

  2. Pingback: Empties #3 | Just A Primer

  3. Pingback: My 15 Favorite Products & Discoveries of 2015 | Just A Primer

Leave a Comment

