December Favorites

I’ve spent most of December at home on break from school, and so all of my December favorites are products that I either had at home already or brought home for break, since being at school feels so long ago right now.

wpid-wp-1420924594442.jpeg

wpid-wp-1420924585760.jpeg

Yves Rocher | Intense Hydrating Mask

This mask has really helped to put moisture back into my skin this month after a hectic Fall semester finals week! I love using it right before bed, then keeping it on all night as a leave-on mask.

wpid-wp-1420924580893.jpeg

No. 7 | Skin Illuminator

I finally figured out the best way to use this — to dab a little bit on my cheekbones, then blend it out using a foundation brush. It lends the perfect amount of shimmery glow to my complexion.

wpid-wp-1420924567459.jpeg

The Body Shop | Nutriganics Smoothing Eye Cream

This was my replacement for my previous eye cream, and I am loving it! I use it at morning and night, and it has visibly reduced my dark undereye circles.

wpid-wp-1420924576012.jpeg

Natura | Litchi Hydrating Hand Cream

This hand cream is wonderfully creamy, and has a great scent that fades at the perfect rate for my taste.

wpid-wp-1420924559050.jpeg

Burt’s Bees | Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil

I started using this again after I rediscovered it in the pocket of one of my winter coats. I had forgotten how well it moisturizes my lips, although I don’t love the long time it takes to sink in, which is probably why I left it behind when last winter turned into spring. But now, this is a necessary addition to my lip-saving arsenal.

What products carried you through December?

Leave a Comment

