November Favorites

November is over, and I’m actually glad. This month felt very empty because I couldn’t seem to focus on schoolwork, my job, or maintaining friendships. I’m fortunate it ended with Thanksgiving weekend, because I think that break was what I needed to restart and get back on track. This month’s products are somewhat focused around that rejuvenation.

IMG_20141207_211803137

IMG_20141207_211534616_HDR

Caress | Evenly Gorgeous Exfoliating Body Wash

This smells like brown sugar. It does a really great job of exfoliating my skin without being too harsh, and it feels pretty moisturizing, too! Did I mention it smells like brown sugar?

IMG_20141207_211559525

Coastal Scents | Revealed 2 Palette

When I first got this in September, I didn’t really use it much. I actually sort of regretted buying the palette since I felt a little overwhelmed by all the shades and already have a ton of eyeshadow. However, this month I’ve been using it a lot. I’ve been really appreciating the matte burgundies and purples, since I don’t have anything else like them!

These are the shades I’ve been using the most in November:

IMG_20141207_212033768_HDR IMG_20141207_212020580 IMG_20141207_212013671_HDR

These eyeshadows are somewhat hard to capture on camera, but they are: peachy shimmer, lavender-purple shimmer, matte maroon, and burnished orange shimmer.

IMG_20141207_211720315_HDR

Yves Rocher | Camomile Day/Night Moisturizing Skin Cream

I rediscovered this product during November, and have been using it as my daily nighttime moisturizer. It’s really moisturizing but still absorbs quickly, and while initially strong the scent fades pretty quickly (it’s also a nice scent, although somewhat herbal).

IMG_20141207_211618841

Yves Rocher | Cranberry Mask

This product is also really moisturizing! And scented of bright cranberry and so easy to use.

IMG_20141129_170954383_HDR

Crabtree & Evelyn | Gardeners Hand Scrub with Pumice

Halfway through November, the skin on my hands started getting really dry. It felt like nothing I did helped moisturize them enough. Finally, I encountered this and after just one use the dry skin on my hands was entirely gone. I thought that what I needed to do to fix my hands was to inject as much moisture as possible into the dry skin, but I really just needed to get rid of it altogether. My hands really feel like new now!

Lifestyle Extra: There’s a breakfast place near where I live that serves the most amazing hot chocolate. They top it with creamy whipped cream, and it’s actually the best thing ever. Now that it’s November, it’s finally cold enough for me to order it!

IMG_20141108_104233418

6 thoughts on “November Favorites

Leave a Comment

