Black Friday Haul!

I went shopping with my younger cousins this Black Friday, and ended up buying things from almost every store we visited: Anthropologie, Sephora, J. Crew, Yankee Candle, and Francesca’s. I didn’t find everything I wanted, but I am happy with everything I bought! And I’m excited to share these items with you.

IMG_20141129_115524361_HDR

Anthropologie’s clothing isn’t my style and is pretty expensive even on a 25% discount, so I don’t think I’ve ever even been in their store before. But I didn’t realize that they had such a lovely “home” section! I saw a lot of things I liked, including Spring’s Eden candles, Royal Apothic perfume, and lots of books about Paris. I ended up with a book titled “How to be Parisian wherever you are” and an Anthropologie tinted lip treatment in Petal, which is a coral color. I was expecting it to be a balm stick, but it’s shaped like a lipstick! I wore Petal to bed last night and again today, and I really like it so far! It’s moisturizing, and just the perfect subtle wash of color. Can I also just say how incredibly adorable the packaging is?

How to be Parisian | $19 Tinted Lip Treatment | $9

How to be Parisian | $19 ~ Tinted Lip Treatment | $9

IMG_20141129_114948015 IMG_20141129_115052735_HDR

Anthropologie also had a Christmas cracker at checkout, which you popped to reveal a coupon and lots of confetti. Mine was for a sweet treat, and so I chose this plum-sugar candy cane. I thought it was a really cute touch!

IMG_20141130_093513125

I thought I had a long shopping list for Sephora, but once I was in the store I didn’t end up finding that many things I wanted. One item I was really impressed by was the Too Faced La Belle Carousel, which I’ve been hearing a lot about from other bloggers. After swatching I desperately wanted the Sugar Plum Fairy and Christmas Tree eyeshadows. I thought the rest of the carousel was nice, but $49 was too expensive for something I wasn’t excited about everything in.

Too Faced La Belle Carousel swatches

Oh my gosh these eyeshadows are gorgeous. Left to right: Frost, Tin Soldier, Christmas Tree, Yule Log, Sugar Plum Fairy, Haute Chocolate, Boxes and Bows, Nude Beach.

Instead of makeup, I bought some skincare. Specifically, the Black Friday Origins Task Maskers kit and the Peter Thomas Roth Mini Mask Magic trio. Both include masks that I’ve heard good things about, although I haven’t had the chance to try any of them yet; expect reviews of all of them to be forthcoming!

Origins Black Friday Kit | $10 ~ Peter Thomas Roth Mini Mask Magic | $20

Peter Thomas Roth Mini Mask Magic | $20 ~ Origins Black Friday Kit | $10

At J. Crew all I bought is a pair of fun socks. Look at how cute they are!

Blues Dot Trouser Sock | $9

Blues Dot Trouser Sock | $9

Something that I’ve been wanting for a while is a wax warmer, and I finally took the plunge. Yankee Candle had a tiny lavender one that I’m satisfied with, although not in love with (but let’s withhold judgment until I’ve tried it out!). I bought 3 wax tarts to use in it, in various fall-appropriate scents.

Electric Wax Melter | $20 Wax Tart | $2

Electric Wax Melter | $20 ~ Wax Tart | $2

Francesca’s had some really cute accessories on 30% off sale. I spotted this Let It Go mug, which I’m excited about because I love Frozen and I love mugs. I also grabbed this teal business card holder since I don’t have one yet.

Business Card Holder | $6.50 ~ Let It Go mug | $8.50

Business Card Holder | $6.50 ~ Let It Go mug | $8.50

We visited the MAC store because I was ready to invest in a MAC lipstick. I’d never been inside a MAC before, but it was nice! I sought out help from one of the salespeople to find my perfect everyday lipstick. I was in a bit of a hurry, so we didn’t try a ton of shades, but she was very helpful and I settled on Fast Play. Then, we found out that they unfortunately didn’t have it in stock. However, now that I know the right shade, I’m planning on ordering it from the MAC website.

IMG_20141129_115542587_HDR

I hope you all had a wonderful Friday, whether you spent it shopping, hanging out with friends and family, or lounging at home!

Leave a Comment

