#LOTD: Fresh-Faced Weekend

Welcome to the first #LOTD, or Look Of The Day post! I don’t imagine that I will be doing these too frequently, maybe just once a week, because the vast majority of the time I wear very similar makeup and I feel like that would be really repetitive!

Today’s look is very fresh-faced and natural. To me, it’s perfect for a lazy Sunday when all I want to do is go to a long brunch with a friend, do some grocery shopping, and then sit on the porch talking or reading in the sunshine (yes, that is what I did today).

IMG_20141123_130951344_HDR

To start off with, skincare is important! This morning I washed my face really well with a happy morning facial scrub. Since I hadn’t exfoliated in a while, I was a little forceful with my exfoliator. Then to help my skin rejuvenate from that forcefulness, I used the Yves Rocher Cranberry Cooling Effect Mask, which promises a “fresh, radiant complexion”. It definitely works, because my skin felt really soft and moisturized afterwards. My skin is pretty dry now that winter is starting, and so moisturizing has been a necessary step every day. I was really surprised that I was able to get as much moisturization as I wanted from my most lightweight moisturizer (I really need to find a synonym for that!) instead of having to resort to a thicker one like I thought I would.

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Facial Scrub; c.booth derma 24 Vitamin C Micro Delivery Facial Scrub; Yves Rocher Cranberry Cooling Effect Mask; The Body Shop Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream; Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream

For my eyes, I started with an eye primer. I used e.l.f. Eyelid Primer in Sheer. I then brushed e.l.f. Eyeshadow in Natural all over my lid. Natural is a very feminine, shimmery pink-beige color. In my crease I used Coastal Scents Mineral Eyeshadow in Nightingale, which is a shimmery dark brown, and then blended well.

IMG_20141123_131031579 IMG_20141123_131033487

For my face I contoured very lightly with the bronzer from my e.l.f. Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder in St. Lucia. Then, I applied a slightly shimmery coral blush, specifically e.l.f. Studio Blush in Candid Coral. On my cheekbones I used theBalm’s Cindy-Lou Manizer, which is a shimmery peachy pink highlighter. I finished off with a dusting of e.l.f.’s Mineral Booster all over my face.

Finally, I went for a nude yet slight rosy lip by using Yves Rocher Moisturizing Cream Lipstick in Rose Damas.

e.l.f. Mineral Booster in Shimmer; Yves Rocher Moisturizing Cream Lipstick in Rose Damas; Coastal Scents Mineral Eyeshadow in Nightingale; e.l.f. Eyeshadow in Natural; e.l.f. Eyelid Primer in Sheer; e.l.f. Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder in St. Lucia; e.l.f. Studio Blush in Candid Coral.

Ta-da! Ready for a laid-back Sunday.

IMG_20141123_131018582

If you enjoyed seeing my look, check out my Instagram for more frequent daily snaps!

Leave a Comment

