November Birchbox Sneak Peek

My Birchbox is very late this month, and I’m impatient! Therefore, I thought I’d share with you all the products I’ll be receiving when it finally arrives. All photos are from the Birchbox website.

November – “Giving”

Birchbox (RED)
I’m especially excited about the partnership this month with (RED). Part of the reason I’m so impatient for my box to get here is that Birchbox is donating $1 for every photo of the box shared on Instagram, and I want to participate before the end of the month hits!

Royal Apothic | Cuppa Cuppa Firming Tea Treatment Mask

This is the sample I selected for my sample choice, and I’m so excited about it! I’m expecting the sample size to be small, and it’s too expensive for me to purchase a full size, but I hope that I’ll enjoy it while it lasts!

amika | Nourishing Mask

I was happy to see this in my box this month. I currently own one hair mask, and love it, but it’ll be interesting to try something new that I’ve heard tons of wonderful things about.

Cynthia Rowley Beauty | Creamy Lip Stain

I’ve heard so many raves about this product. The website doesn’t specify which color is being sent out, so I’m hoping for Dahlia! It would be such a great autumnal/winter color. But I would also be happy with Sugar.

Gilchrist & Soames | Spa Therapy Body Lotion

I was disappointed to see this. I’ve already received a different body lotion for Gilchrist & Soames in my Birchbox, and while I did like it, it is definitely a brand that I associate with hotels. In fact, I’ve already tried this exact lotion at various hotels. I do know that I like it, though, and I am in need of some more body lotion, so this isn’t the worst product I could get in my box.

theBalm® cosmetics | Cindy-Lou Manizer®

I am pretty excited about this. I own some cheap e.l.f. highlighters and don’t really see the “wonder” of them, and so I’m hoping a high-quality one changes my mind about how useful they are.

Dang | Coconut Chips Coconut Original, 6 Pack

This is the extra in my box this month. I’m pretty indifferent about this — I’m not expecting to like the coconut chips, but if I do, then hey! It would be a nice snack.

And there we go! Out of 6 products, I’m pretty darn excited about 4 of them and indifferent about 2 of them, which isn’t bad at all.

 

If you’re planning on purchasing a Birchbox subscription, please consider using my referral link: https://www.birchbox.com/invite/justabirchbox

5 thoughts on “November Birchbox Sneak Peek

  1. Your box is awesome! I opted for the November BuzzFeed box and don’t think I will ever do that again. I liked my box, but there’s something really special about the surprise of the box each month. Did you end up liking the coconut chips?

    • I agree with you about the surprise. Normally whether to go for the curated box is a tough choice to make, but this month I didn’t even consider the curated box. I don’t wear mascara much, have been trying to pare down my lip balm collection, and can’t burn candles in my apartment, and so the Buzzfeed box didn’t hold much attraction for me. I’m glad you liked it, though!

  2. so jealous of your box! i wasnt to satisfied with birchbox in novemeber i got alot of repeats and this has happend last month also.

    • I got a repeat sample once, and I wrote to Birchbox customer service about it. They awarded me some Birchbox points to apologize, since they try so hard to not send out repeat samples. Maybe you could try e-mailing them to fix it so you won’t get any more repeats?

Leave a Comment

