October Favorites

Fall is in the air! This month has been pretty stressful for me, with college midterms, a host of group projects, and some friendship troubles. These are the top five beauty products that have been getting me through each day.

IMG_20141103_135826710_HDR

IMG_20141103_135852444_HDR

St. Ives | Green Tea Gel Cleanser

With all that stress, I’ve had my fair share of breakouts this month. I’m pretty sure this is what has been saving my chin from turning into a minefield (well, a worse minefield than it already is).

IMG_20141103_135911970_HDR

The Body Shop | Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream

I feel like I’ve talked about this so much already, but here it is again. This moisturizer is translucent, which shows you just how lightweight it is. I wish that you could smell it through your computer screen, because the smell is so wonderfully refreshing.

IMG_20141103_140017098_HDR

My final 3 favorite products form my go-to makeup look for the month.

IMG_20141103_140136821_HDR

Wet n Wild | Eyeshadow Single in Nutty

This eyeshadow has so much dimension, all on its own. I just swipe it on my lids, and ta-da! — my eyeshadow is done in under 30 seconds.

IMG_20141103_140027765_HDR

e.l.f. | Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder in St. Lucia

I’ve been using this mainly for the bronzer, although I’ve also used the blush a couple of times. I just started learning how to contour this month, and this is the bronzer I’ve been using to experiment.

IMG_20141103_140149922_HDR

Coastal Scents | Forever Blush in Poetic

I purchased this blush at the end of last month, and since then it’s been my everyday blush. It’s so pigmented that I only need a smidgen; I actually need to be careful not to apply too much! But I love its rosy color.

I also have a lifestyle extra this month: Milano cookies! I’ve especially been loving the Crunchy Almond Milano Slices.

Leave a Comment

