September Favorites

September has been a very schoolwork-heavy month. As you’ll be able to tell from some of my favorite products this month, I’ve been favoring a quick morning routine and a quicker evening routine. One pro of this is that it’s given me the opportunity (or rather the necessity) of getting better at putting on makeup rapidly. So, without further ado, my 5 favorite beauty products for September.

wpid-wp-1411862843751.jpeg

wpid-wp-1411862839538.jpeg

e.l.f. | Blush in Candid Coral

This is one of the blushes I’ve been wearing most frequently. It has that “I’m not wearing makeup I just glow like this” kind of feel, which I dig. It’s a peachy color that blends into my skin really well, which I love because I can apply it really quickly in the mornings. I can just brush it on and leave without worrying about whether it looks okay, unlike darker or pinker colors which I feel the need to fuss over more in case they look unnatural.

wpid-wp-1411862725802.jpeg

pixi | Shea Butter Lip Balm in Honey Nectar

I feel similarly about this as I do about the coral blush above — it gives off a “my lips always look this great” vibe. I received this in my September Birchbox, and have been wearing it almost every day since. It’s really moisturizing, and I love the color: a slightly shimmery peach/coral that isn’t too far from my natural lip color.

wpid-wp-1411862718206.jpeg

Crabtree & Evelyn | Eau de Toilette in Summer Hill

This September has been a mix of overly hot days and overly cold days, and so I’ve been trying to squeeze the last few feelings of summer out of the month. This is a perfume I’ve had since middle school and used to use all the time (as you can probably tell from the packaging), and I recently picked it back up again. It’s very summery-smelling, both floral and feminine.

wpid-wp-1411862741854.jpeg

The Body Shop | Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash

I’ve been wearing eyeshadow and blush most days, and this cleanser does a good job of removing them easily and quickly. Most cleansers would probably do a good job, and there’s nothing particularly special about this one, but I do really like the “clean” smell and how gentle it is.

wpid-wp-1411862736671.jpeg

Yves Rocher | hydra végétal Fresh Gel Undereye Bags

Due to all that work I mentioned, I also haven’t been getting enough sleep this month. I’ve been using this almost every day to combat my developing dark undereye circles. I don’t know if it works visually, but it makes me feel more awake, and that’s worthwhile enough.

2 thoughts on “September Favorites

    • Thank you!
      I think that some of the other colors e.l.f. has would probably be pigmented enough. I also have Blushing Rose and it’s much more intense of a color.

Leave a Comment

