August Favorites

At the beginning of this month I moved back to my university, and I’ve been in job training or class ever since. After seven months of being in different cities, it definitely feels nice to be back. There have been a lot of exciting things happening, and so I’ve been pretty happy this month.

wpid-wp-1411861674484.jpeg

In mid-August I received a large number of products from e.l.f., and so I’ve spent most days experimenting with the makeup from that purchase. Therefore, it makes sense that most of my August favorites are from that haul.

IMG_20140812_202924073_HDR

e.l.f. | Baked Bronzer

This is definitely my favorite product from August. I love the subtle bronze shimmer that it gives. It is so glowy, but also looks natural, and applying it in the mornings makes me happy.

IMG_20140812_205927546

e.l.f. | Prism Eyeshadow Palette in Naked

I haven’t used quite all of the shades in this, mostly just the last three, but I’ve been wearing those ones a lot. They’re so simple to apply, and they look good even though I only spent 30 seconds putting them on.

wpid-wp-1411861452762.jpeg

Rimmel London | Stay Matte Primer

August has been very hot, and so I’ve been applying this in the midafternoon to get rid of shine on my nose and forehead. While it is a primer, since I don’t use foundation, I’ve been using it on its own.

IMG_20140727_133719321

Coastal Scents | Revealed 2 Palette sample in Sunset

This is one of the samples I received in my July Birchbox. The two shadows I’ve been using the most are the shimmery deep purple and the matte brown together. I really love this shade of purple — it’s eye-catching, but not overpowering.

IMG_20140812_203559524_HDR

e.l.f. | Single Eyeshadow in Coffee Bean

I’ve been using this as a crease shade. While it’s sparkly in the pan, it looks fairly matte on my eyelid, and so I’ve been able to use it for more professional looks, too.

Here’s to the start of a new school year!

2 thoughts on “August Favorites

Leave a Comment

