July Favorites

This July has been a whirlwind! I’ve spent a lot of it traveling for work, and the rest of the time I’ve been sending e-mails or updating my resume or cooking or preparing to go back to school in August. That said, I’ve also taken the time to play with some new products and go exploring, and so here are my top 5 favorite beauty products from the last month.

IMG_20140726_181622773

IMG_20140726_181410715

The Body Shop | Colour Crush Eye Shadow in Bronze Bliss

I’ve been wearing this eyeshadow almost every day since buying it. It’s subtle enough of a color for me to wear it by itself to work, but when I apply it over eyeshadow primer the bronze and shimmer really pop into a daytime weekend look.

IMG_20140517_124615260

Yves Rocher | Moisturizing Cream Lipstick in Rose Damas

I bought this lipstick back in April, but this month I’ve been wearing it more than ever. I put it on when I go to bed and wake up with wonderfully smooth lips, and then I put it on again and wear it to work. It’s such a beautiful color, too – I think it’s the perfect mix of neutral and feminine.

IMG_20140726_181307015

Tocca | Hand Cream in Florence

This has become another staple in my nighttime routine this month. The hand cream is so luxe and creamy, and I love falling asleep with its smell wafting up from my hands.

IMG_20140726_181249828

Clean & Clear | Morning Burst Facial Cleanser

I bought a small sample size of this from Target a few weeks ago, and it may become a permanent part of my morning routine. I haven’t been getting enough sleep lately, and this face wash’s bright smell and exfoliating beads help me wake up!

IMG_20140713_231243360

e.l.f. Essential | Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara

I’ve never much liked mascara. I’m pretty happy with my eyelashes to start out with, and as far as I’m concerned, mascara just makes my eyelashes stiff and leaves black powder on my cheeks at the end of the day. The only problem, is I get eyeshadow all over my lashes when I’m applying it and they’re difficult to clean. I grabbed this in the grocery store last week to return my eyelashes to their normal color after I apply eyeshadow, and it definitely met my expectations!

Plus, a lifestyle extra for the month: Bubble tea! I’ve discovered this wonderful tea place within walking distance from my apartment that has an enormous selection of teas and you can add tapioca bubbles to any of them. This particular drink is Lavender Milk bubble tea, served frozen. Perfect for a warm July day!

IMG_20140722_191221521[1]

Leave a Comment

